MND team and contacts

Please feel free to contact any member of the MND team at any time using the contact details below. The MND advice line is available for patients, families and carers and professionals on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays between 9am and 11am during which time you can speak directly to one of our team.

Dr Janine Evans 

Consultant Neurologist and Care Centre Director

Tel: 01642 854318

Email: stees.mnd@nhs.net


Anthony Hanratty 

MND Nurse Specialist & Care Centre Coordinator

Tel: 01642 854318

Email: stees.mnd@nhs.net


Jean Sowerby 

MND Community Outreach Practitioner

Tel: 01642 854318

Email: stees.mnd@nhs.net


Gill Everson 

Highly Specialised Speech & Language Therapist

Tel: 01642 854497

Email: gill.everson@nhs.net


Aine Stockton 

Physiotherapist

Tel: 01642 852610

Email: aine.o’neill@nhs.net


Emma Wood 

Dietitian

Tel: 01642 854777

Email: emma.wood21@nhs.net


Christina Raby awaiting image for Trish Mitcheson

Advanced Practitioner Occupational Therapist

Tel: 01642 282654

Email: christinaraby@nhs.net


Stephen Evans 

Neuropsychologist

Tel: 01642 854123

Email: stephen.evans11@nhs.net


Jane Pearson 

MND Care Centre clerical support

Tel: 01642 854318

Email: jane.pearson3@nhs.net


Colin Pearson 

Regional Care & Development Adviser (RCDA) MND Association

All TS poscodes, North & East Yorkshire

Tel: 08453 751837

Email: colin.pearson@mndassociation.org


Jenny James 

Regional Care & Development Adviser (RCDA) MND Association

Darlington, Durham & Dales

Tel: 08453 751820

Email: jenny.james@mndassociation.org


Other professionals involved in the care of people living with MND

Dr David Oliver 

Consultant in gastroenterology

Tel: 01642 850850 ext 54865


Laura Simons awaiting image for Trish Mitcheson

PEG nurse specialist

Tel: 01642 854845

Email: l.simons@nhs.net


Dr Lisa Cairns 

Clinical hypnotherapist and occupational therapist

Email: lisa.cairns3@nhs.net


Viv Horton 

Advanced Specialist Pharmacist (Neurosciences)

Tel: 01642 854527


Dr Richard Harrison awaiting image for Trish Mitcheson

Consultant in respiratory medicine

University Hospital of North Tees

Tel: 01642 624615


Sandra Stych awaiting image for Trish Mitcheson

Respiratory nurse specialist

University Hospital of North Tees

Tel: 01642 624395


Kath Murphy awaiting image for Trish Mitcheson

Day care sister & lead nurse MND First Contact Group Butterwick Hospice

Tel: 01642 607742

Email: kathmurpthy@butterwick.org.uk