MND team and contacts

Please feel free to contact any member of the MND team at any time using the contact details below. The MND advice line is available for patients, families and carers and professionals on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays between 9am and 11am during which time you can speak directly to one of our team.

Dr Janine Evans 

Consultant neurologist and care centre director

Tel: 01642 854318

Email: stees.mnd@nhs.net

MND team working hours Wednesday 12.30pm to 4.30pm


Anthony Hanratty

MND advanced nurse specialist

Tel: 01642 854318

Mobile: 07741 617002

Email: stees.mnd@nhs.net

MND team working hours Mon 7.30am to 1pm and Tues to Thurs 7.30am to 6.00pm


Jean Sowerby 

MND community outreach practitioner

Tel: 01642 854318

Mobile: 07826 931940

Email: stees.mnd@nhs.net

MND team working hours Tues to Thurs 9am to 5pm and Fri 10am to 3pm


Gill Everson 

Highly specialised speech & language therapist

Tel: 01642 854497

Email: gill.everson@nhs.net

MND team working hours Wednesday 1pm to 4.30pm


Aine Stockton 

Physiotherapist

Tel: 01642 852610

Email: aine.o’neill@nhs.net

MND team working hours Wednesday 1pm to 4.30pm


Emma Wood 

Dietitian

Tel: 01642 854777

Email: emma.wood21@nhs.net

MND team working hours Wed 1pm to 4.30pm and Thurs 9am to 5pm


Christina Raby

Advanced practitioner occupational therapist

Tel: 01642 282654

Email: christinaraby@nhs.net

MND team working hours Wed 9am to 4.30pm and Thurs 9am to 4.30pm


Dr Emma Phipps

Neuropsychologist

Tel: 01642 854123

Email: Emma.phipps@nhs.net

MND team working hours Wed 9am to 12.30pm


Jane Pearson 

MND Care Centre clerical support

Tel: 01642 854318

Email: jane.pearson3@nhs.net

MND team working hours Tuesday 9am to 3.00pm


Colin Pearson 

Regional care development adviser (RCDA) MND Association

All TS poscodes, North & East Yorkshire

Tel: 08453 751837

Email: colin.pearson@mndassociation.org


Jenny James 

Regional care development adviser (RCDA) MND Association

Darlington, Durham & Dales

Tel: 08453 751820

Email: jenny.james@mndassociation.org

Other professionals involved in the care of people living with MND

Dr David Oliver 

Consultant in gastroenterology

Tel: 01642 850850 ext 54865


Laura Simons

PEG nurse specialist

Tel: 01642 854845

Email: l.simons@nhs.net


Dr Lisa Cairns 

Clinical hypnotherapist and occupational therapist

Email: lisa.cairns3@nhs.net


Viv Horton 

Advanced specialist pharmacist (neurosciences)

Tel: 01642 854527